Where the Magic Happens

Here is a close up in-process shot of my mixer hard at work. As you can see I make a big mess when I cook, just another part of my charm! I love the way the dough for these red velvet cookies looks with my pink KitchenAid appliances. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen and the pink makes me so happy. You can also see the edges of my cobalt Fiestaware– another favorite. I have some white and a few pink pieces of Fiestaware as well. Don’t expect a full kitchen tour anytime soon, unless I can hire someone to clean up after me.  I try to make cleaning up more enjoyable by putting on some peppy, guilty pleasure music or an interesting podcast.

I am making Healthy Mama BBQ chicken from Mama and Baby Love this weekend for a meal swap. What are you cooking up?

Leave a Reply

